Search
  • Roger Stelljes

Pre-order now - Read it Nov. 11th!

Updated: Nov 11


Just when you thought you'd escaped your past... it hunts you down.

If you like the McRyan Mystery Series, I have ventured out and written a new novel with all new characters that is an Agent Hunter Mystery and Thriller. I've finished the 9th book in the McRyan Series - The Tangled Web We Weave that is currently out in both ebook and audio. In the meantime, I'm super excited to introduce the re-release of SILENCED GIRLS on November 11th by Bookouture available in ebook, paperback and audio. Look for the Agent Tori Hunter Series Books 2 & 3 that are coming in 2021. When you join my email list I'll send out an alert to let you know when they are available.

SILENCED GIRLS


Agent Tori Hunter takes in the body of the beautiful young woman curled up in the trunk of the car. Knowing what she will find, Tori gently lifts the bottom of the victim’s blouse. Decorating her back are two small dots an inch apart. Just like the others.


Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori’s sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead.


Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve’s distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori’s theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve’s abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared.


When the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, his apparent suicide confirms his guilt to police. But Tori’s instincts tell her otherwise. Digging into cold cases, she discovers four women over the past twenty years who were found murdered in their cars late at night. Each had two puncture marks on her back. And when another missing young woman is found bound and strangled in the trunk of her own car, the tell-tale dots prove Tori’s suspicions tragically right. A dangerous killer is still out there…


Can Tori stop him before Genevieve meets the same fate?


And if her twin’s kidnapper is pulling the strings, will Tori be the next to disappear?


An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.


Read what everyone’s saying about Silenced Girls:


Wow!… This book was totally impossible to put down! One of thevery best books I’ve read lately! I highly recommend!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This book will keep you up all night!… I found myself getting so wrapped up in the characters and their lives…Silenced Girls will keep you up late and turning those pages till early dawn… leaves you guessing all the way to the very end!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


You'll never know what hit you! Loved the characters… So many twists and turns! Loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Engrossing and thrilling, this story had me hookedfrom the beginning… really had me guessing who the killer was…Silenced Girls is top-notch.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A very edge-of-your seat thriller…Will keep you up reading! Has you guessing till the end I did not see the end coming!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


OUTSTANDING… great read. Multiple twists which keep you turning pages… I have read all of Stelljes' books and this is at the top of the list!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Gripping story that you will stay up all night to read… if you love a great and thrilling mystery, read this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Available for pre-order starting Oct. 13th with automatic delivery to your e-reader Nov. 11th available on Google Play, iBooks/Apple, Kobo, Amazon and Audible. (B&N coming soon)


1,046 views1 comment

© 2017 by Roger Stelljes

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

Proudly created with wix.com